Tradify vs Fergus: simple pricing or supplier-linked job costing?
The short answer: Tradify costs less per person and tells you plainly that its prices are ex GST. Fergus earns its higher price if you buy from Reece, Tradelink or the big electrical wholesalers: its Professional plan keeps your price book in sync with them, and GPS and timesheets come on both plans.
Quick answer
Choose Tradify ifYou want the lower, clearer bill
- Lite $48 ex GST ($52.80 inc) per user
- Forms and certificates on Pro at $52 ex GST per user
- Every feature unlocked in the 14-day trial
Choose Fergus ifSupplier pricing drives your quotes
- Reece, Tradelink, Ideal Electrical & more on Professional
- GPS tracking and timesheets on both plans
- 14-day trial, no card needed
How we make money: both buttons are affiliate links, and we may earn if you sign up, at no cost to you. The verdict comes from the published prices and features. Disclosure.
Category by category
What seven typical businesses would pay
Fergus doesn't state GST, so its figures are shown as listed. If they turn out to be ex GST, add 10%.
| Business | Tradify | Fergus |
|---|---|---|
| Sole trader, quiet month1 user · 25 jobs/mo | $52.80Lite | $53Essentials, GST not stated |
| Sole trader, steady1 user · 45 jobs/mo | $52.80Lite | $53Essentials, GST not stated |
| Sole trader, flat out1 user · 100 jobs/mo | $52.80Lite | $53Essentials, GST not stated |
| You + apprentice2 users · 80 jobs/mo | $105.60Lite | $106Essentials, GST not stated |
| 3 vans3 users · 120 jobs/mo | $158.40Lite | $159Essentials, GST not stated |
| 5 people5 users · 200 jobs/mo | $264Lite | $265Essentials, GST not stated |
| 8 people, service work8 users · 450 jobs/mo | $422.40Lite | $424Essentials, GST not stated |
Cheapest entry plan for each business, per month. Tradify converted to inc GST; ServiceM8 prices include GST. Highlighted = lowest where GST is known. Needs compliance forms? Plans change: use the calculator.
Everything side by side
| Checked 20 Oct 2026 | Our pickTrTradify$52.80 per user inc GSTTry free | FeFergus$53 per userTry free |
|---|---|---|
| Price & plans | ||
| Entry price (AUD) | $48 ex GST ($52.80 inc) per user/mo | $53 per user/mo, GST not stated |
| All plans | Lite $48 · Pro $52 · Plus $62 | Essentials $53 · Professional $77 |
| Priced by | Each user | Each user |
| Prices include GST? | No, ex GST | Not stated |
| Trial & set-up | ||
| Free trial | 14 days, all features | 14 days, no card |
| Free plan | No | No |
| Xero / MYOB / QuickBooks | Xero, MYOB, QuickBooks (all plans) | Xero, MYOB, QuickBooks |
| Features | ||
| iPhone and Android apps | iPhone, iPad, Android | iOS, Android |
| Quoting | All plans | Both plans, price books |
| Compliance forms & certificates | Pro and up | Professional |
| Recurring jobs / maintenance | Pro and up | Both plans |
| Timesheets | Pro and up | Both plans |
| Automatic service reminders | Plus only | Not confirmed |
| GPS tracking of staff | Staff locations on schedule; GPS not stated | Both plans |
| Supplier price lists / integrations | Price list & supplier bill import | Reece, Tradelink, Ideal Electrical & more (Professional) |
| Stock & inventory | Not confirmed | Purchase orders on Professional |
| Contract | Month to month | Monthly, no lock-in |
| Try Tradify free | Try Fergus free | |
Price book or price tag?
If your quotes are mostly labour, or you buy from a mix of suppliers, Tradify is the cheaper and simpler choice. If you're a plumbing or electrical business buying most of your materials from Reece, Tradelink or the big electrical wholesalers, trial Fergus Professional. Keeping a price book current by hand eats hours, and that's what you're paying Fergus's premium for.
Affiliate links. Running a team of 2+? ServiceM8 vs Fergus may suit you better, because ServiceM8 doesn't charge per user.
Questions people ask
Is Tradify cheaper than Fergus?
On listed prices, yes. Both charge per user: Tradify Lite is $48 ex GST and Fergus Essentials is $53. For forms and certificates, Tradify Pro is $52 ex GST against Fergus Professional at $77. Fergus doesn't say whether its prices include GST, so confirm before you compare.
Does Fergus connect to Reece and Tradelink?
Yes. Fergus lists premium supplier integrations with Reece, Tradelink, Ideal Electrical, J.A. Russell, Mico, Chesters and others, on its Professional plan. Tradify lets you import price lists and supplier bills but doesn't list named supplier integrations.
Which has GPS tracking?
Fergus lists GPS tracking on both plans. Tradify shows staff locations on its schedule but doesn't describe it as GPS tracking.
The "before you switch" checklist
12 things to test in the free trial, plus a one-page plan for moving your customers, price list and open jobs across without losing a week. One email with the checklist, then a short note when prices change.
We’ll email you a link to confirm first. Unsubscribe anytime; we only email about trade software. Privacy policy.