Construction project management for Australian builders
Once a job has a dozen trades, a drawing register and a stream of RFIs, a job app isn't enough. These four platforms run the site side of a project. They price very differently: per user, per job or by quote, so we show each one's basis next to the number.
Which one fits your business
Commercial builders and head contractorsProcore or Forma Build
Both cover drawings, RFIs and variations across big projects. Procore has drawings on mobile even offline and a variations tool; price by quote. Forma Build (formerly Autodesk Build) is $1,160* a user a year, billed annually.
Or see Forma Build. No commission on either.
Australian home buildersClickHome
Made for residential builders, from 5 homes a year to thousands: construction tracking, trade call-ups, and pre- and post-contract variations with approvals. From $225 per job* on the Build plan (GST not stated). 30-day trial, no card.
No commission.
Field teams who live on phones and tabletsFieldwire
Plans on phone or tablet even offline, RFIs and change orders from the field. A free Basic plan covers 5 users and 3 projects; Pro is $732* a user a year, billed annually (GST not stated).
No commission.
How we make money: on this page, we don't. None of these vendors pays us, so every link is a plain link. Disclosure.
The four platforms compared
Prices are shown with their basis: per user, per job or on request. Every price and confirmed fact links to the vendor's own page; a "?" means its pages didn't say.
| Checked 21 Oct 2026 | PcProcoreProcore Technologies · Construction managementVisit site | AbForma BuildAutodesk · Construction managementVisit site | ChClickHomeClickHome · Home builder softwareVisit site | FwFieldwireFieldwire (Hilti) · Field managementVisit site |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price per user | ||||
| Per yearAUD inc GST unless marked | On requestPrice on request source | $1,160*/yr1 user, billed annually (formerly Autodesk Build) source | From $225 per job*Build, per job (Manage $375, Succeed $550); GST not stated source | $732*/yrPro, per user, billed annually source |
| Billed monthly instead | – | $170*/mo | – | – |
| Prices include GST? | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Other plans (per year) | – | – | – | Basic (5 users, 3 projects) Free Business $1,200* Business Plus $1,668* |
| Fit | ||||
| Phone and tablet app | Apps on Apple App Store and Google Play source | Not confirmed (page did not load) source | iPad and Windows supervisor tools work offline; phone app not stated source | iPhone, iPad and Android apps, work offline source |
| Drawing sets on site | Drawings and documents on mobile, even offline source | Not confirmed (page did not load) source | Plans sent with trade call-ups; on-site viewing not stated source | Plans on phone or tablet, even offline source |
| RFIs | RFI tool to create, answer and follow up source | Yes, RFIs with a review workflow source | Not mentioned on pages read source | Create and assign RFIs from field or office source |
| Variations / change orders | Variations tool for contracts and commitments source | Not confirmed (page did not load) source | Pre- and post-contract variations with approvals source | Create, track and approve change orders source |
| Connects to Xero | Native connector US/Canada only; partner apps listed source | Not confirmed (page did not load) source | Not listed; Databuild, Sage and others are source | Not listed on integrations page; open API only source |
| Free trial | No free trial listed; demo on request source | Not confirmed (page did not load) source | 30 days, no credit card source | Free Basic plan; no trial listed on AU page source |
| Honesty | ||||
| Do we earn from this link? | No. Plain link, no commission | No. Plain link, no commission | No. Plain link, no commission | No. Plain link, no commission |
| Visit Procore Technologies | Visit Autodesk | Visit ClickHome | Visit Fieldwire (Hilti) | |
Per user, per job, or per project?
- Per user (Fieldwire, Forma Build) suits a small site team on many jobs. Check whether subcontractors need a paid seat to see drawings and answer RFIs.
- Per job (ClickHome) suits a volume home builder: the cost tracks the work, not the headcount.
- By quote (Procore) usually means an annual contract sized to your construction volume. Get the renewal terms in writing.
- Accounts: we couldn't confirm a direct Xero connector for any of the four in Australia (Procore's native one is US and Canada only). If you run Xero, ask which partner app they use.
Builders ask
How much does Procore cost in Australia?
Procore doesn't publish prices on its Australian site; pricing is by quote after a demo. Of the four tools we compared, Fieldwire and Autodesk Forma Build publish per-user AUD prices and ClickHome publishes a price per job.
Is Autodesk Build now Forma Build?
Yes. Autodesk now sells it as Forma Build. Its Australian buy page lists A$1,160 a year for one user, billed annually, or $170* a month (GST not stated).
Which construction software is built for Australian home builders?
ClickHome describes itself as software for Australian residential builders, from 5 homes to thousands a year, covering sales through to warranty, and prices per job rather than per user.